data-csrf="1711668203,e05e0ad1ac7aa9f470027d30e8913225" Broadheads? | As Real As It Gets

Broadheads?

Prowler

Nov 17, 2007
Surrounded by Idiots in SW,PA
They are in the running. I'm now using Magnus 4-blade Stingers. I've taken two bucks and a yote with them so far. They shoot well, but if you're not careful you can bend the ferrule when pulling them from the target (Block). I think a softer target would be easier on them. Although they have a lifetime guarantee...

jwill

Dec 6, 2007
NW FL
I started shooting them last year. They fly pretty well and they punch a really nasty hole. They're built like a tank too.

ShootOne

Dec 5, 2007
Florida
I've got a quiver full of the 100g slick trick mags. i have been wanting to shoot a hog but its so damn hot here, i cant talk myself into going after them.

i tested them in plywood 1/2in sheet and walked away very impressed, blew holes in the sheet. also shot it with 2 blade rage and both blades broke off

Dan In Alaska

Nov 30, 2007
Anchorage
ShootOne said:
I've got a quiver full of the 100g slick trick mags.
Me too.

I whacked a caribou with them last year, and my buddy shot a moose with a 100gr Slick Trick. Both broadheads held together perfectly and can be put back into service with a little sharpening. The one that went through the moose took out bones and still went all the way through. They are mean little bastards.

Prowler

Nov 17, 2007
Surrounded by Idiots in SW,PA
More proof that they work and work well.

You guys made my mind up. Fuck, this shit has been happening allot.....'grin'

They'll be in the next order to Cabela's.

I'll probably go 125's. I might have a Spring Bear hunt on the menu for '09 and some require at least 125gr. head.

CARBON-ARCH

Apr 11, 2008
Washington
I have nevr used them personally, however i have friends that do and love them!!! They are devastating on critters and fly excellent! Very sharp right out of the pack!

*88*

May 29, 2008
WA,